2013 Winners
Oswego 40 winners 2013

2008-09 Winners
Oswego 40 winners 2009

2006-07 Winners
Oswego 40 winners 2007

2004-05 Winners
Oswego 40 winners 2005


Please support our
2013 sponsors:

Oswego Hospital

SUNY Oswego Workforce Development Board

Pathfinder Bank



Tedra Lynne Pratt

Tedra Lynne Pratt
SUNY Oswego

Tedra Lynne Pratt is the design coordinator at SUNY Oswego.

She graduated in 2000 from Cazenovia College with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in environmental interior design. Pratt, 32, is a member of the American Society of Interior Design New York Upstate Canada East chapter. She also became a local board member for the Interior Design Legislation for New York in 2007. Pratt was instrumental in the design aspect of SUNY Oswego’s capital renewal program, which resulted in the Lake Effect Café, Campus Center and Metro Center. She is most proud of acquiring the education, experience and examination requirements to become a New York state-certified interior designer.

Pratt was awarded the ASID New York Upstate Canada East chapter best in competition for an educational space in 2006. This award was received for work completed at Poucher Hall on the SUNY Oswego campus in 2005. Pratt considers her most significant accomplishment to be eliciting positive responses after completing a construction project that suits needs of students, faculty and staff on the SUNY Oswego campus. “Acknowledging problems is a large part of my success with the college,” Pratt said. “I work with individuals to get them to understand what changes in their new space will effect the way they currently work.” “My success with the campus has given me the opportunity to branch out into the community with my design talents,” she said. “Productivity is my driving force,” Pratt said. “In my field, codes, technology, environmental issues, materials, etc. are constantly improving and changing the way we design,” she said. (LS)